Agricultural Commission

The Commission, appointed by the Select Board, administers the Town’s Farm Preservation By-law. Additional activities of the Commission also include, but are not limited to:

  • Encouraging the continued pursuit of agriculture in Weston
  • Mediating, advocating, educating and/or negotiating on farming issues
  • Promoting agricultural-based economic opportunities in the Town
  • Pursuing all initiatives appropriate to retaining farming in Weston
  • Working for preservation of prime agricultural lands


  • Avery Chaplin, Chair
    Term expires: 2025
  • Yet-Ming Chiang
    Term expires: 2025
  • Lise Revers
    Term expires: 2024
  • Kent Lundberg
    Term expires: 2024

The Commission consists of a minimum of three and a maximum of seven members appointed for three-year terms. 

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Informational Documents